Yamhill Fire Protection District Board of directors meeting 275 South Olive, Yamhill, Oregon August 8th 2022 – 7:30pm

7:30 – Meeting called to order

Roll call - Members present Josh Ellis, Clint Giberson, Jim Phillips, Jon Peasley, Paul Vandegriff

Employees present – Asst. Chief Bergstrom

Board report – Jim P announces change in administration, Chief Jensen resignation

*Motion to appoint Asst Chief Trampas Bergstrom as acting interim Yamhill Fire Protection District Fire Chief.

Moved – Clint Giberson Second – Paul Vadegriff Motion passed – All members agree

*Motion to acknowledge and accept executed separation and severance agreement dated 8/5/2022, between YFPD and Brian Jensen and to delegate to board chair administrative authority to take any action needed to finalize financial obligations with Brian Jensen.

Moved – Clint Giberson Second – Jon Peasley Motion Passed – All members agree

Public comment – Jay Disbrow

Consent Agenda –

- July Boad meeting
- Financial report 23, 576.56
- Resolution 22-23-01 declared items (food and condiments as surplus)
 - 1. Motion to approve resolution Clint, Second Paul

Chiefs report -

Call volume, Brush Rig details calling sales rep., update on brush rig.

Yamhill did not receive DEQ grant.

Plan to make changes to Seasonal position grant.

Christian S planning to pick up E42

New "smokey Packs" Wildland packs used and trained on. Packs seem to reduce time to get water to the fire.

CCC approved new syllabus for upcoming training.

Brush 41 moved to substation as of 8-7-22 and communicated with Ycom.

Old Business -

Strategic plan on hold Clint G suggest tabling policy 705 until next meeting

New Business -

*Suggest tabling Board Duties and Responsibilities Policy Manual until next meeting

*Changes in administration.

*Request to move bills to autopay where possible (utilities) – All board accepts this plan

Committee Reports -

Address signs No safety meeting due to fair

Good of the order – Was suggested by member of public that Chief Trampas Bergstrom be compensated for the interim chief position.

Announcement –

7:45 Adjournment – motion to adjourn Clint Giberson, Motion Second Jon Peasley